Deactivate companies

If a created company (customer, subcontractor, company, prospect) is already connected to a transaction or a data record, such as a shipment or an invoice, the company can no longer be deleted. However, it can be deactivated in Logistiqo so that the company can no longer be selected and no longer appears in the various tables. To deactivate a company, proceed as follows:

  1. Go to “Contacts>Deactivate company” in the menu.
  2. Select the company you want to deactivate in the table above. The selected company now appears in the table below. If you want to deactivate several companies at once, click on the other companies to be deactivated in the upper table and fill in the lower table.
  3. After you have selected the company or several companies, click on “Change” in the table below. The companies in the table below are no longer displayed and are now deactivated. In the table above, the changed company now has a “Yes” in the “Inactive” column.

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles